NDD United is led by dedicated volunteers from organizations representing the breadth of nondefense discretionary programs. 

2017 Steering Committee Membership

Emily J. Holubowich
NDD United Founding Co-Chair
Coalition for Health Funding

Joel Packer
NDD United Founding Co-Chair

Ben Corb
NDD United Co-Chair
American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Sheryl Cohen
NDD United Co-Chair
Committee for Education Funding

Jenny Collier
Collier Collective, LLC (justice community liaison)

Linda Couch

Sarah Mickelson
National Low Income Housing Coalition

John Gardner
National Parks Conservation Association

MaryJo Hoeksema
Population Association of America/Association of Population Centers

Kermit Kaleba
National Skills Coalition

Amelia Kegan
Friends Committee on National Legislation

Eric Mitchell
Bread for the World

John Monsif
First Focus Campaign for Children

Scott Slesinger
Natural Resources Defense Council

Debbie Weinstein
Coalition on Human Needs

Cameron Witten
The Wilderness Society

Nancy Zirkin
National Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights